ELENA KOSHIVAKI: MASTER CYCOLOGIST, CYC FITNESS

My NativeAdVantage:

Bio:

Elena Koshivaki is a master cycologist at Cyc Hell's Kitchen: I grew up in Holliston, Massachusetts helping my father with farm work and construction, so I am no stranger to physical exertion. I moved to NYC right after high school and quickly discovered my love for group fitness. Being in a group makes me push harder than I would on my own. I got ACE – certified and started teaching kick boxing classes at Simply Fit Astoria. Now I am a Master Cycologist and Studio Director for Cyc Fitness. On a personal note I met the man of my dreams 11 years ago and married him in 2011. :)

What do I do best?

I think I do a really good job at building relationships with my riders. I try to meet and get to know every single person that walks into the studio. I am also the Studio Director of Hell’s Kitchen Cyc Fitness so I see hundreds of people daily and still make it a point to meet each of them.

What makes me the best version of myself?

Loving myself and accepting myself. I finally got to a place where I stopped hating parts of my body, and learned to own it. SO many people can relate to this and I think it helps them learn to love themselves too.

What are my aspirations?

I want to take my fitness career as far as it can go. Being on stage teaching to thousands of people :) 

My Biggest Success?

Really making it in NYC. I come from that small town with corn fields and apple orchards. I took that chance and left home to see the world and experience it. And now, I go home to visit every month and cherish every moment I spend there.

My Most Challenging Moment?

So before I started working full time with Cyc, I was bartending at a spot in time square. I had been bartending since I was 18 years old and it was my main source of income. I was offered an assistant studio director position on top of me teaching. I was so scared leaving behind the bartending life that was so easy to a new role that I have never done. I gave my two weeks and jumped into my new career :)

My Motto?

Trusting that everything happens for a reason, and believing it.

My Favorite People/Role Models?

I look up to public figures like Iskra and Ashley Graham. They are “real body” role models for young girls growing up and even grown women like myself.

I also thank my parents for having instilled such a strong work ethic in me at such a young age.

My Favorite Places/Destinations?

You can catch me every year down in South Beach Miami! I am a beach bum so ANYWHERE that is tropical is my vacation dream.

My Favorite Products/Objects?

My Tiem shoes :) I can hop on a bike and then walk outside and get a smoothie.

High waisted leggings! Lululemon & Carbon 38 are my go to for athletic wear.

My Current Passions?

My current passion is what I am doing. I wake up excited and feeling blessed that this is what I can do every day.

http://instagram.com/ekoshivaki