Julie Weldon: Co-Founder, OME Gear

Julie Weldon is Co-Founder of O.M.E. Gear.

What do you love most about Your City?

Charleston is charming with its history, cobblestone streets, moss on the trees, and culture. I absolutely love the food and drink scene we have, and of course, the beaches. The fact that I can’t drive more than 5 minutes without seeing water is like living in a fairy tale to me.  It feels like I am always on vacation here.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

breakfast meal - (hard) scrambled eggs, avocado, black beans, fresh tomatoes, with crispy bacon and a bloody mary

restaurant - this is hard because we have so many good ones in Charleston, but if I had to choose, it would be Goat Sheep Cow - a wine and cheese bar that is owned by dear friends. Everything they do is a class act.

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM – I’m definitely at my best early in the morning, so at this point, I’ve already had one cup of (decaf) coffee and am either reading or have started my work day.

10:00 AM - After having gotten a few good, solid hours of work in, I will go for a long exercise walk (if of course, I’m not in a meeting with clients)

12:00 PM - Favorite Power Lunch spot/meal?

I typically have a late breakfast, so don’t stop to eat lunch during my work days.

7:00 PM - either hanging out with friends, or on a golf cart ride with my wife, drinking cocktails and catching up with neighbors.

11:00 PM - I’ve been asleep for about a good solid hour dreaming good dreams...

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?

“need” during day? - water, lots of it.

“at the end”? - in the summer... a gin+tonic (or dirty martini if I’m out at a restaurant), and in the winter... a bourbon+ginger

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account?

most used app - Slack for work

favorite Instagram account @createthelove

What should everyone try at least once?

Something that absolutely terrifies them and makes them feel out of control.

Where do you enjoy getting lost?

On road trips. We especially like to find side roads that are less travelled, not paved and a little grown over, and just go exploring.